Howard County Maryland Blog

Local Politics and Current Events

Robey keeps his word

Posted by David Keelan on Saturday, March 11, 2006

Robey vetoes GOP cut in tax caps

Was their every any doubt?

When Mr. Robey says he will raise taxes, he raises taxes. When Mr. Robey says we will veto a tax cut, he vetos the tax cut.

It will be interesting to see how Mr. Robey's proposed tax cut will fair in the County Council. I expect it will pass, but I also expect a great deal of amendments and changes to his budget as well.

Will Mr. Robey engage Mr. Merdon in dialogue prior to submitting his budget? I have my doubts. I think if Mr. Robey is anything he is consistent and he will not engage the Council President in budget discussions prior to submitting his 2007 budget proposal. I think Mr. Robey is used to having it his way. Makes me wonder how he would fair as a State Senator – I doubt he has the tempermant.

Leave a Reply

 
