Howard County Maryland Blog

Convention of States in Maryland

Archive for August 10th, 2006

The sad thing is…

Posted by David Keelan on Thursday, August 10, 2006

I used to like O’Malley (that is kinda strong – I used to respect him) and thought he might actually be one of those people you want in public office.  I changed my mind on that a while ago.

Recent events have conspired to remind me of yet more reasons I hope Martin O’Malley retires from public office come November.  He is part of an element that is destroying the once great Democratic party.

I believe in a strong two party system.  O’Malley and the Maryland General Assembly do not and they are just a small part of the larger problems the DNC is facing.

“I remember after the conclusion of the 2006 General Assembly, as a citizen of this State, I was very, very worried about the Democratically controlled Senate and House of Delegates and still am. But I’m even more worried about the actions and inactions of Martin O’Malley and what he would do as Governor.” Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in O'Malley | 3 Comments »